Track Record


The first runner was in November 1988, and the first winner, in April 1989.  It was a horse called Rothko, trained by George Moore, in which Harvey Smith had a 50% share.

Rothko went on to win the 1992 Philip Cornes Saddle of Gold Final, as an 11-y-o, when trained by Sue Smith, with Muse, Triple Witching and Young Hustler all behind.

We have had runners at all 61 racetracks in Britain, from Perth in the North to Brighton in the South, and from Newton Abbott in the West to Yarmouth in the East.

WRB have had runners at all the major meetings, including; Royal Ascot, Epsom Derby Meeting, King George at Kempton on Boxing Day, Cheltenham Festival, Aintree Festival, Doncaster St Leger Meeting and both the Guineas Meeting and Champions Day at Newmarket.

We have had winners at all courses in Scotland nearly all courses in England and Wales.

Over the years, we have had horses with 36 different trainers and currently have horses in training split between David Nicholls, Harry Dunlop and Tim Vaughan.

We have used 327 different jockeys, including many of the top names such as Tony McCoy, Richard Johnson, Sam Twiston Davies, Tom Scudamore, Mick Fitzgerald, Ryan Moore, Richard Hughes, Frankie Dettori, Jamie Spencer, Keiron Fallon, Richard Hughes, Paul Hanagan, Silvestre de Souza, Tom Queally and Hayley Turner.  43 have been lady jockeys.


Kylkenny The winner of  24 races.
(Hughie Morrison)
Gulf Shaadi The winner of  14 races and nearly £140,000 in prize money, including the Rothmans Final at Newmarket and the Mail on Sunday Final at Ascot.
(Gay Kelleway)
Joseph’s Wine Won 14 races.
(David Nicholls)
Brambleberry Won 11 races.
(Sue Smith)
Rothko Won the Philip Cornes Saddle of Gold Final from Muse, Triple Witching, Clyde Ranger and Young Hustler.
(Sue Smith)
Explosive Speed Won a total of 10 races, 3 on the flat, 3 over hurdles and 4 over fences and still holds a course record.
(Micky Hammond)
Green Bopper Won 10 races including the Edinburgh Gold Cup.
(Les Eyre)
Super Rocky Won 10 races.
(Robin Bastiman)
Anonym Won 9 races.
(David Nicholls)
Shifty Won 8 races including 5 in 2005 (4 on the trot).
(David Nicholls)
Glory Quest Won 8 races.
(Gay Kelleway)
Golan Way Ran against Kauto Star and Long Run in the 2011 King George and is the winner of 9 races to date and won 4 races on the trot as a novice hurdler, including a Grade 2 Hurdle at Cheltenham. 
(Sheena West)
Kings Point Won 6 races.
(David Nicholls)
Mujaadel Winner of 8 races to date.
(David Nicholls)
Route Sixty Six won 5 races, including on the flat, over hurdles and over fences.
(Jedd O’Keeffe)

We have syndicated horses by 87 different sires, including top flat stallions Danehill Dancer (sire of Choisir, Where or When and Monsieur Bond) Grand Lodge (sire of Grandera and Sinndar), Rainbow Quest (sire of Quest For Fame, Croco Rouge and Millenary), Key of Luck (sire of Alamshar), Spectrum (sire of Golan, Street Cry, sire of Zenyatta, Street Sense and Shocking), Kings Best (sire of Workforce and Proclamation), Rahy (sire of Fantastic Light) and Be My Native (sire of Rhinestone Cowboy, Nativeupmanship and Ned Kelly).

Comments are closed.